• teacher
Place order online 24/7

Alexander Markov: Paganini's 24 Caprices DVD

SKU: KUL-D4125
US$ 20.37
Save $9.62
Orig. $29.99
* Media Player for MAC.
* It's as though we've been caught in a storm at sea and blown to shore with no more than the clothes on our backs.
* So wrote the great Hungarian composer Bela Bartok (1881- 1945) on his arrival in New York in 1940, after losing his luggage on the voyage from war-torn Europe and finding himself sadly lost in an unfamiliar culture.
* He was to spend the last years of his life there, fighting sickness, poverty and failure.
* Nevertheless, consoled by the cycles of nature, his last five years produced some of his greatest and most moving music.
* In this documentary film many of the composer's friends and colleagues, including Yehudi Menuhin and Georg Solti, join his sons Peter and Bela Jr to tell the story of these last years of exile.
* The music is performed by the Budapest Symphony Orchestra conducted by Ervin Lukacs and Sir Georg Solti, with Gyorgy Sandor (piano) and Laszlo Barsony (viola).

* Region: All
* Running Time: 75 minutes
* Color: Color
* UPC: 032031440692
* ISBN: 978-0-7697-8756-5
Shipping specs
0.50 Lbs
0" x 0" x 0"
Shipping from
This product is shipped from our warehouse in Fishers, IN, USA.
Our guarantee
This product is brand new and includes the manufacturer's warranty, so you can buy with confidence.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
You recently viewed items